Between magic and madness is 'Backways', the new AfterShock title from Jordan & Carlini

Between magic and madness is ‘Backways’, the new AfterShock title from Jordan & Carlini

BACKWAYS #1
Written by Justin Jordan.
Art by Eleonora Carlini.
Colors by Silvie Tidei.
Letters by Marshall Dillon.
Cover A by Eleonora Carlini and Silvie Tidei.
Cover B by Ben Templesmith.

AfterShock Comics has a new title in store for you. It’s called Backways. Justin Jordan. Eleonora Carlini and Silvie Tidei on art. Time to get excited.

There’s nothing else on the shelves like ‘Backways’,” says writer Justin Jordan, who also wrote Strayer for AfterShock. “It’s a fun story in a world like you’ve never seen, but if that doesn’t sell you on it, just look at Eleonora’s art.

Time to soak up this first look at Backways, courtesy of AfterShock Comics!

$3.99 | M | DECEMBER

From AfterShock Comics: There is a hidden nation. A nation of magic and madness, one that exists in all the forgotten spaces. Your basement, your attic, the haunted house down the street, anyone of those might be a part of the Backways.

Anna Merrick lost someone in the Backways, and she’ll stop at NOTHING to get them back. Even if it means unleashing something unimaginable.

From Justin Jordan (STRAYER, ‘Green Lantern: New Guardians’) and Eleonora Carlini (‘Batgirl’, ‘Doctor Who’) comes the BRAND NEW series of magic, mystery and mayhem that is sure to appeal to fans of Harry Potter & The Chronicles of Narnia!

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on TumblrShare on LinkedInShare on RedditShare on Google+Share on StumbleUponEmail this to someone