by Clyde Hall. You sneer as others bemoan their holiday gift-giving fate. How, oh how, will they find the Captain Wonderment sweatshirt for their comic book fan bestie? Will Mart-mart still have the Princess Powerheart action figure their significant other longs for this Yule? Quaequam blag, they have no concept. They’ve never had a rabid 2000 AD Earthlet on their gift list!

If that Etsy-produced Disneyana Tharg ornament you bought them last year went into the bin alongside the discarded tinsel, if those knockoff Lawgiver earrings still sit collecting dust, fear not! The Mighty One’s beneficent hand is upon you (No, not like that, stop breathing funny…). Rebellion’s got you covered for the 2018 halcyon holiday season!

Imagine the festive Betelgeuse carols your favorite fan will be whistling when they find these fine treasures ‘neath their artificial evergreens: Official Scream! and Misty tees! The collected El Mestizo! Preservation goods to keep your 2000 AD books pristine as if they had their very own Iso-cube! A better assortment of wares you’ll not find this side of Quaxxann’s Interstellar Mall of Splendor, and at prices that won’t deplete your hard-earned horde of galactic groats.

Zarjaz Holidays, Earthlets!

'2000 AD' Gift Guide

For the young Diary of a Wimpy Kid fan: Ken Reid’s Creepy Creations

A gorgeous hardcover art edition showcasing the warped and wonderful imagination of master illustrator Ken Reid – and that of his readers! 1970s title Shiver and Shake invited readers to send in their ideas and sketches from which Reid (along with Reg Partlett and Robert Nixon) would conjure a masterpiece of the macabre – from The Five-Footed Fiend from Fleet to The Double-Winded Wimble of Wallasey! Gorgeously gruesome and endearingly funny, the Creepy Creations collection will keep young fans of Horrible Histories or Diary of a Wimpy Kid (as well as kids of all ages) absorbed this Christmas!

Available from: book and comic book stores, Amazon, treasuryofbritishcomics.com

RRP: £17.99 | $22.99

'2000 AD' Gift Guide

The ideal stocking stuffer: Judge Death Bottle Opener

Is your kitchen a living hell? Then finish the job with this bottle opener featuring the face of Judge Dredd’s arch-nemesis, Judge Death! Made from a non-decaying metal, all manner of dead fluids (as contained in most glass sacrificial bottles) can be opened in style. Pop the lid as you pop your clogs – only from Planet Replicas Ltd!

Available from: planetreplicas.com

RRP: £9 | $11.66

2000 AD Gift Guide

For the games fan: Judge Dredd: Block War Card Game

In this two-player card game set in the world of Judge Dredd, players play against each other and the game as they take on the roles of Perps trying to destroy one another’s blocks while trying to avoid the lawmen of Justice Department! Easy to learn and fast to play, Block War features original art from some of the greatest Judge Dredd artists.

Available from: 2000AD.com

RRP: £17 | $21.99

2000 AD Gift Guide

For the football fan: Roy of the Rovers retro shirt

Roy of the Rovers is the stuff of legend – to the generations of readers who followed Roy Race’s exploits in his comic every week, the Melchester Rovers number 9 remains the definitive football superstars – a hometown hero with the lethal left foot, who never played dirty and always pulled it out of the bag at the last minute. Roy is returning with a brand new comic in 2018 and, for the first time in decades, the 1980 Melchester Rovers shirt – arguably the greatest Rovers shirt of all time, with that striking yellow stripe – is back!

Available from: royoftheroversofficial.com

RRP: £49.99 | $63.99

2000 AD Gift Guide

For the retro comics fan: Retro Comics T-shirts

From terrifying tower-blocks to the mightiest super-team in history, these classic comics are the greatest in the world – and now we’ve got the T-shirts to prove it! Grab the new T-shirts available from The Treasury of British Comics webshop featuring logos from some of the best comic books of the 1980s – Scream!, Misty, The Thirteenth Floor and El Mestizo – alongside Rebellion’s 2018 revival of some of the greatest characters in the known universe, The Vigilant! Available in men’s and women’s sizes, these quality T-shirts feature logos and artwork from Rebellion’s vast archive of classic British comics and are a must for any discerning comic book fan!

Available from: treasuryofbritishcomics.com

RRP: £15 | $18.99

2000 AD Gift Guide

El Mestizo

A bitter sweet and much-needed collection of the late Carlos Ezquerra’s unconventional Western series. In 1862, as the American Civil War tears a nation in two, dangerous men prosper through bloodshed. El Mestizo was once a slave who managed to escape to Mexico. Now he’s come back over the border, a mercenary for hire. But is he really allied to neither side? High-octane revenge Western from the co-creator of Judge Dredd. Perfect for fans of Blueberry and Django Unchained.

Available from: book and comic book stores, Amazon, treasuryofbritishcomics.com

RRP: £14.99 | $18.99

2000 AD Gift Guide

For fans of the DREDD movie: Dredd: Final Judgement

The comic-book sequel to the cult movie DREDD reaches its epic final story with the clash that fans have been waiting for – Judge Dredd versus Judge Death! Scripted by Arthur Wyatt and Alex De Campi, illustrated by Henry Flint and Paul Davidson, with letters by Annie Parkhouse, Dredd: Final Judgement brings the comic book tie-ins to Karl Urban’s DREDD movie to a close with two stories that will shake the very foundations of Dredd’s world!

Available from: book and comic book stores, Amazon, 2000AD.com

RRP: £12.99 | $16.99

2000 AD Gift Guide

For the hardcore 2000 AD fan: Thrill-Containment Binder

Keeping your 2000 AD collection safe is of paramount importance – and The 2000 AD Thrill-Containment Binder is the ideal way to contain all your Thrill-power! This specially designed, limited edition Cordex Binder, with full colour litho-printed cover, holds 28 issues of the Galaxy’s Greatest Comic.

Available from: 2000AD.com

RRP: £10 | $12.99

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This